Repository Management (backup, migration)#
The Repository Data is maintained in the Repository directory. This directory can be backed up to save data. You can also use backup and restore to migrate the repository if you want to upgrade your hardware or software and preserve your data.
When you uninstall the repository on Windows, using Lattix provided uninstall, the data directory is not deleted. This allows you to upgrade the Repository. On Linux, the install and upgrade process is manual, so remember not to delete the directory.
If you are migrating your software to a different server and want to reclaim the space you must manually delete this directory.